Pesto Pizza

10 Apr

Well Catonsville Gourmet was closed yesterday – such a bummer, I really wanted a crabcake! I’m glad however that they decided to enjoy Easter Sunday and not work. So we went to Langermanns’ in Canton. I had the crispy sea bass which came with mushrooms, fingerling potatoes, arugula and a cream sauce – I never had sea bass before and it was very good.

I have been wanting the chicken pesto pizza I had from Vapianos pretty much all weekend.

So during my weekly trip to TJ’s I picked up some pesto, pizza dough, roasted red peppers and mushrooms ( I already had some mozz cheese at home). In addition to those ingredients I added some arugula to the pie too. This baked in a 425 degree oven for almost 20 minutes. What a great lunch!

For dinner I had a spinach salad with chicken

and for a little desert I picked up these gluten-free chocolate chip cookies. They are crunchy, buttery and sweet. The only ingredient difference was instead of regular flour they used rice flour. A serving is 2 cookies…and I only ate 2 cookies (yay me:) AND I worked out for 50 minutes…I will tell you about the workout tommorow.

One Response to “Pesto Pizza”

  1. rose starks April 24, 2012 at 5:55 pm #

    I tried the pizza….it’s really good. Where do you get your ideas from?

Leave a Reply

