Happy Resurrection Sunday

8 Apr

I just finishing watching Joel Osteen’s live service and the message today was ‘God loves imperfect people” and I am sooooooooo glad!

“Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! According to his great mercy, he has caused us to be born again to a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead, to an inheritance that is imperishable, undefiled, and unfading, kept in heaven for you, who by God’s power are being guarded through faith for a salvation ready to be revealed in the last time..” 1 Peter 1:3-5.

I had an interesting birthday last weekend and cooked myself a birthday dinner…On the menu was Roasted Chicken, Maple Mustard Potatoes and Green Beans, Corn Casserole, Deviled Eggs, Garden Salad, Baked Tilapia, and Mango Black Tea…it was delicious.

 

My lovely coworker friends and I went to happy hour/dinner on Friday to continue my birthday celebrating at Vapianos in Chinatown, DC. I had the chicken pesto pizza, along with some sangrias and a lemon drop shot – all very yum delicious. Afterwards we walked to Red Velvet cupcakery and I got a red velvet cupcake.

After a week of feeling discouraged, it was nice to get out and have a good time. I am going to try a new restaurant today called Catonsville Gourmet – but I could honestly eat that chicken pesto pizza again lol! I hope everyone has a great week.

Leave a Reply

